It’s All Good

Having a cancer diagnosis ten years ago was a wake up call for me and it could have gone so many different ways. I have seen a few friends lose their battle and many continue to struggle. For some reason, I have been given the opportunity to keep living because I am not dead yet!

I am not a perfect person, but strive for excellence in everything I do. I have never felt competitive or jealous but always choose friends I can look up to. I am constantly learning and exploring, being open to possibilities. Several years ago I found out what my core values were and making choices has been much easier. Now that the dark shadow of cancer is mostly behind me, I have to deal with the every day stuff  life presents.

Every once in a while something comes up in life which gives me an uneasy feeling in my stomach. That feeling is caused by worry, anger or fear and is usually rooted in something I have done or not done and it always involves another person. Did I forget an appointment, a birthday or did I say the wrong thing? Did I act selfishly? Do I owe an apology? Once I have discovered the cause I always try to repair it but sometimes it means letting something or someone go. I know I’ve done the right thing when that uneasy feeling goes away.

As I live, I will continue to be a more caring, compassionate and creative being. I am grateful for the last ten years and for this very moment. That’s all I have anyway. Right here, right now, and it’s all good.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s All Good

  1. Sandie says:

    I admire you Karen…you are a wonderful person.

    Like

Leave a Reply

