Flowers from my Heart

daddyshoesWith much gratitude today I celebrate 59 years of life on this earth. Everything I have experienced has made me into the uniquely creative individual I am now. I was fortunate enough to be raised by an enthusiastic cheerleader mom who always encouraged me. She instilled a confidence that I could do anything in life and she supported my desire to be an artist. She always made sure I had an ample supply of crayons and paper even though she would forget to serve lunch from time to time. Mom wasn’t perfect but she was an intelligent and intuitive woman. My grandfather was a successful artist and even though he passed on before I was born, Mom saw my desire to create very early on and felt a part of her father was with me. When I was a teen, Mom presented me grandfather’s art supplies and his collection of paintings for my birthday and I still cherish those today.

It’s been an amazing creative journey so far and I want to take a moment to thank my mom.

Sending flowers from my heart.

Love, Karen

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flowers from my Heart

  1. Connie Ullery says:

    Happy Birthday!!! Hope you had a great great day. Had such a good time at our class Wed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

