Memorial Day Weekend

I am thinking of my friends this weekend who fought a long hard battle with cancer and are now at peace. Why am I still here and they are not? I ask this question and at the same time I am extremely grateful for another chance at living. Some people have said I was courageous to have survived and won but I feel I am just extremely lucky. My friends fought just as hard to have another chance too.

I will remember the men and women who fought for our country this weekend and I will live each day to the fullest in honor of my cancer warrior friends.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memorial Day Weekend

  1. terri sproul says:

    stopped by today to see your Arnold Grummer DT submission…

    Like

Leave a Reply

