Less is More

Free
For the past week or so I have been going through all of my personal belongings and have been fearlessly letting them go. The goal is to live comfortably with minimal possessions yet still function as an artist and crafter. A minimalist artist? How can that be?

My art studio has been the most difficult place to minimize because I keep thinking that someday, I might go back to needlepoint, knitting or polymer clay or that tool is very expensive and I could use it in the future. Despite the voices in my head telling me otherwise, I must continue to make my space free of clutter. I find that I have spent way too much time looking for stuff or organizing it instead of being creative.

Free is not cheap…and less is more.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

