Life Imitates Art

Art takes my mind off my hair and other things.

Art takes my mind off my hair and other things.

Life imitates art, or is it the other way?  I have always admired the humor of Anne Taintor who pioneered those witty vintage collages that have been made into magnets, cards and other accoutrements for our enjoyment. I have to admit I own quite a few of her little magnets. Every time I open my refrigerator door, I chuckle when I see these images and they are all so clever! So, in honor of her work, I created this little digital collage on my own.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

