Good News

Yes, those are my boobs.

Yes, those are my boobs.

Yesterday, I arrived at the Verde Valley Medical center for a mammogram and ultrasound. Pat the technician, cheerfully assisted me with applying cute little colorful sticker pasties that go on my tender spots before the test.

The massive boob squishing machine took pictures and the images were immediately up on the computer screen in the room. “It’s all digital now” she said. Pat left the room several times to talk to the Radiologist who reads the images in a room downstairs. My heart skipped a beat and I stopped breathing for a moment when she brought the young Doctor into the room. I never see these guys unless there is something really bad going on. He asked me to sit down so I took a deep breath, sat on my hands and looked straight up in his eyes ready for anything. He asked me a couple of questions about the ultrasound I requested and said he wouldn’t recommend the test because of the scar tissue on my left side. He told me if my mammogram was not clear, he would advise another scan or test but not an ultrasound.

It was then he told me my mammogram was clear! That was good news.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Good News

  1. Paula A Scroggins-Chen says:

    Oh my god I was nervous just reading about your test.
    Thank God your Mammogram was
    clear…
    I am soo happy for you Karen.
    take care
    Paula
    PS. my heart felt like it just skipped a beat for you.

    Like

  2. Penny A says:

    I’d call that “Great News!”
    Onward and upward!

    Like

  3. Ron Perry says:

    Sweet! Congrats, my friend!

    Like

  4. Hooray for digital good news! We are so glad for you.
    Mike & Carla

    Like

  5. Lorraine says:

    That is wonderful news!

    Like

Leave a Reply

