Bucket List

North Rim, Grand Canyon

North Rim, Grand Canyon

Last weekend, I spent some time at the Grand Canyon’s magnificent North Rim, where there are less tourists and more breathtaking sights to discover. I sat on the ledge of Imperial Point, just after squeezing through the guard rail where I wasn’t supposed to go, and listened to the silence for several minutes. I visited this same spot over a year or so ago and felt the same awesome presence of something greater than myself. This time, I appreciated it much more. If I were to write myself a “bucket list”, spending time at this amazing place would be close to the top of that list.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

