Life is an adventure!

A few days ago, I returned from a business trip to Hong Kong and Hangzhou China. While I was busy visiting showrooms and factories as well as shopping and dining with my gracious Chinese hosts, I was not able to check email and had no phone service. At first I was uneasy not knowing what was happening with life here at home, then I realized I was really not in control of anything at all except to be in the present moment. So, I stopped worrying about big and little things I could do nothing about and in doing so, I was able to experience an amazing adventure in another world with my eyes and heart wide open.

~Life is what happens when you are making other plans.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life is an adventure!

  1. clintine says:

    WOW! Welcome “Home”.
    Karen, I know EXACTLY what you are talking about…I share the same experience when I travel. The time and “escape” allows me to blossom to a fuller version of myself. If only I could learn to bring the feeling home with me and keep it at the surface for more than a day or two.
    Here’s to adding more LIFE to your Daily Adventures in 2008!
    L, Clintine

    Like

Leave a Reply

