Happiness

Happiness is petting my cat. Happiness is talking to my children and grandchildren. Happiness is getting a job well done. Happiness is belting out a song in front of a bunch of strangers and drinking in their applause. Happiness is dancing to my favorite music and banging on a tambourine with the band until my hands are blistered. Happiness is loving others as well as loving myself.
Last night I thanked God for giving me more time in my body so that I can experience this amazing gift called life.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happiness

  1. Ron Perry says:

    K –
    Sounds like you'[re doing just wonderful and that certainly makes me happy!
    Stay well, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Ron

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    Lighten up! Live in the moment. That’s all there really is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

