You are loved

RockYesterday afternoon while the sun was setting on the Arizona horizon, I painted a simple heart on a river rock that I picked up while hiking along the Verde River in Cottonwood. It was the perfect shape for what I had in mind and these days I have been very aware of rocks shaped like hearts. Since my heart is full of love these days, I painted a vibrant red one and surrounded it with a serene color of blue and aquamarine. On the back, I wrote “you are loved” which is a reminder that love has always surrounded my life no matter how hard things may seem to be and giving love is the best present I can give to myself as well as others.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You are loved

  1. Tim Holtz says:

    hey karen- good to see you’re blogging again. thinking about you often and have you linked from my blog. stay well…
    -tim

    Like

Leave a Reply

