Almost

Hummer_2Last night at the hotel bar and restaraunt, I met few highly decorated fringe artists just finishing up a tattoo convention in San Francisco. During the evening, I had decided to have an image of a hummingbird forever engraved on my lower back. As they were setting up the colors and equipment in the room, I started having second thoughts on what I was about to do and the effect it may have on the rest of my life. I realized that I was acting compulsively, and that more thought should be put into this sort of thing, so I politely told him I changed my mind, gave him half of the fee he was asking for the tattoo and left the room. I came very close to getting a real tattoo, but am happy with almost getting one.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

