My State

CanyonSince I moved to this gritty eclectic town of Cottonwood Arizona, I have had mixed feelings about my relocation. Did I run away from home? Yes, I did, but I ran away to a beautiful, rugged and diverse place where my experiences are helping me to grow. The Grand Canyon is breathtaking and it is practically in my backyard. I may not have a view of the vast Pacific ocean, but I can drive a few minutes and see the most wonderful sights that God has created on this earth. Hiking through the cracks of the Grand Canyon and wading through the Arizona rivers make my problems feel small and insigificant in the scope of things. I am learning to appreciate everything in it’s raw and honest state.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

