There’s No Place Like Home

Ruby2After ten days of living out of a suitcase, I drove my weary self back home to Cottonwood. A few minutes after I arrived, water started gushing from the water heater at back of my house and it was pure chaos for a while in this chilly Arizona evening. The good news, is that all of my neighbors came out to help, something that might never have happened before in my old neighborhood. The problem was fixed in just a few minutes and all is well. I will even be able to soak in my big garden bathtub tonight and relax after a long week. For the first time since I moved to this dusty little funky town, I feel like I am really a part of it. There is no place like home.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

