Get Your Mammogram Today!

Mammogram

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get Your Mammogram Today!

  1. alix says:

    Hi Karen! You posted this entry on a day when I was thinking a lot about mammograms. I saw my oncologist for my first check after finishing chemo and radiation. I swear it was the longest physical exam ever, with the nurse practitioner measuring scar tissue and talking about how they can’t do a mammogram until April. I tell you, I am sure I’ll feel a lot better when can just do the darn mammogram and tell me how things look…but the truth is that there is always another test in the future, and my challenge is to keep finding peace in the moment, without looking ahead. Sigh.
    My thoughts are with you, despite my incessant rambling about myself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

