It’s that time again

The six month checkup. The dreaded tests. MRI, PET scan and Mammogram. It’s that time again. To look over me with a fine toothed comb. I cannot say that doing all of this is without anxiety but I will keep my chin up while I wait for the results which I won’t receive for another week or so.
Today, I am getting the PET scan where a radioactive isotope is injected into my little veins and then I lay quietly in a tube while my entire body is scanned for tumor activity. I pray there is none.
The last three six month checkups have been clear, so why should I worry about this one? I guess I am human.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s that time again

  1. Ron says:

    Karen,
    I know that anxiety all too well! I’ve convinced myself that worrying us part of the healing process!
    My fingers and toes are all crossed for you, and I’ll say extra prayers until you get the results.
    Be well, my friend.
    {{hugs}}
    Ron

    Like

Leave a Reply

