All is Well

Brokentoe This morning, I drove myself to the Cottonwood Emergency room to confirm I had indeed broken my toe during the cruise. The triage nurse asked me how I thought I injured it and I said it happened while I was dancing. She couldn’t conceal her smile as she wrote my answer, and without looking up from her paperwork she asked where the injury took place. I told her that it happened on a cruise ship somewhere in the Pacific Ocean in the last week. She wrote down all of my information and asked me to sit in the waiting room and ordered an Xray. As I hobbled my way back into a chair I could hear the nurses behind the glass chuckling. By the time I left the hospital the entire E.R. staff was laughing with me. All is well.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All is Well

  1. Ron says:

    Sorry about the broken toe, but I’m so happy that you had a good time; wish I could have been there for the crafting and fun! Just remember, whatever happens, keep on dancing!
    Hugs,
    Ron

    Like

  2. kay ellis says:

    I just met you on the Carol Duvall cruise – I was very happy to meet you and take your class – I have done several projects of yours and to meet you was a real treat! Sorry about your toe – keep smiling!! Kay

    Like

Leave a Reply

