Apples Don’t Fall Far

Apples I found about twenty tiny new little paper cranes in a box next to where my daughter sleeps. She has been secretly and quietly folding them every night these past couple of days. It touched me to see that she had folded smaller and smaller pieces of paper to make itty bitty cranes, which I have always thought was a challenge. I guess apples don’t fall too far from the tree…

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apples Don’t Fall Far

  1. Howie says:

    Boy, I know how this is! My two biological kids are like this. And, so are my two step kids (I raised them from 3 & 6 years old). I guess we are a great influence on them. Hopefully, a great influence.

    Like

  2. Gina says:

    Karen –
    I took your little book class in Raleigh last year & I just wanted to send a wee update.
    I fold tiny books out of everything now (paper napkins are not the best material, but they’re usually handy šŸ˜‰ and each time I think of the gift you gave to us of your knowledge — and spirit!
    Thanks again (and I still luuuuuuurve my little hole-punch-drill-thingy!)
    -gina

    Like

Leave a Reply

