Retail Therapy

Last night, I asked my daughter if she would like to go to a movie or do a little retail therapy instead. She didn’t even have to think about her answer as she shouted “retail therapy of course!”
So we went to our favorite shop and bought a couple of girly things. It was a great way to spend a Friday evening, just the two of us.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Retail Therapy

  1. Jo (LV classes) says:

    Retail therapy always works for me!!! And especially when it is accompanied by some wonderful &/or enthusiastic company. Hurrah for the both of you!!!! Pics please!

    Like

  2. Alix says:

    Karen, I’ve been “secretly” reading your blog for at least the last year and a half, always too shy to post a comment. I know you from your appearances on Carol Duvall and have always enjoyed your segments. I never thought we’d end up with having something like breast cancer in common, but about four weeks ago, I found out we do. Now, I’d prefer to be a mean paper folder instead, but sisterhood is sisterhood! I wish you much love and strength in your current time of transition. I’m sure there are others like me who are invisible to you, but who keep you in their thoughts.

    Like

  3. clintine says:

    Karen, maybe this is not a proper responce to your current posting, but I have been thinking for such a long while about all the people who read your blog yet do not reply. I KNOW they are out there and are feeling shy or reluctant – for whatever reason – to comment in this space. And now I read dear Alix’s words. She proves my point; There are many who hold back from writing, but do hold you dearly in their thoughts. Count me as one. I doubt I would have posted a single sentence had I not met you and realized how “Real” and receptive to friendship you truely are.
    with love, clintine
    p.s. as for retail therapy…it’s what got me into the mess I’m in today. Now I’m into eating and Zoloft. NOT a good substitute. ART (therapy) is better!!

    Like

  4. Debbie Kaste says:

    Karen,
    You are a an inspiration to all of us. Hang in there. We all love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

