Driving

For the past 24 hours, I have been in a car, more than not….traveling along the long and winding roads of the west. When I am driving, I usually listen to the Ipod or local talk radio which really keeps me in the moment. Sometimes, I turn off the devices and listen to the sound of the car whooshing through space as the tires spin over the pavement. This is when I allow my mind to wander, reflect, dream, grieve, rejoice, enjoy the view, and stay in the moment.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Driving

  1. Pat Hacker says:

    I’ve been thinking about the ‘road trip’ and trying to figure out why you are on it. Business or pleasure…. If it’s the wind in your hair and the smell of the fresh ocean breezes then it sounds pretty cool..if it’s dust in all of your creases and dead bugs on the wind shield it sounds less than glamorous..whatever the reason or the details I hope your travels were pleasant and beneficial in some way…
    Pat H.

    Like

  2. clintine says:

    Hey! Next time, can I be “Louise” to your “Thelma”?
    I wanted to attend the classes in Vegas more than you could know… i hope you had some laughs and were surrounded by positive influences. i am certain Lisa was great at assuring both!
    Love, Clintine

    Like

Leave a Reply

