Big Step

Today, I finally made an appointment to get a second opinion about my cancer treatment and prognosis. It’s a bit scary but I know I am doing the right thing and a big step in the right direction. The physician I chose is part of the UCLA cancer center faculty and she comes highly recommended.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Step

  1. Ron says:

    Excellent! I know you’ve been wanting to do this, glad you took the next step. Please let me know how you make out.
    -Ron

    Like

  2. Bridgette Schnider says:

    Dear Karen,
    It was only about a half an hour ago that I knew you were on the planet via Carol Duvall’s art cruse site. I’m very, very glad you are on the planet and do so hope you stick around for a lot, lot longer. Surly one day you will be inspiring artists from a creative realm in Heaven but Heaven can so wait!!
    A doctor found a big tumor in my dad over a year ago and gave him a year saying he was too late for surgery, radiation etc. He quit work, changed his diet, has seen some alternative and intuitive healers and is going for a nature walk today with my Mom. I expect them to be doing the same next winter. So please, please keep up all the artwork, time with family, and take big doses of hope.
    Your “Fold It” book looks quite cool. I lived in China and Japan for a while and had a blast learning some new paper folding tricks. Enjoy your time and family in PDX too. I went to design school there and do miss the place.
    Love,
    Bridgette
    “Arts, crafts and sciences uplift the world of being, and are conducive to its exaltation.” Bahá’u’lláh

    Like

  3. Carmela Scioletti says:

    Dear Karen,
    I purchased a few of your cranes, and have tried to fold a few of my own, hmmmm. It was very funny, with my daughter and granddaughter all folding with very different results. Not one resembling a crane.
    Know that you are very loved, and we pray for you always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

