Island Paradise

It’s been a while since I have posted. Things are getting really busy at work and I love it. My home life is becoming well, unhomely. The place is a mess and I am the only one who cares enough to clean it up.
I would rather be on a deserted island than be in my own home right now…as long as I have some warm Tater Tots smothered in butter.
Everything is okay. Really, it is.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Island Paradise

  1. Pat Hacker says:

    Karen Elaine!!!
    I want you to march in and tell your boss you are taking a few days off. Then floozy up your hair and get your dancin’ little butt over to the airport and hop on the first plane to Chicago. Don’t even stop to pack. We’ll shop after you get here. I’ll run to Sam’s Club for a party size bag of tater tots and a couple of pounds of butter. I don’t know how to make appletinis, but I’ve got some cheap wine in the fridge. There’s a room and bath here for you. We’ll party hearty and then you can snuggle under the covers and sleep until you damn well feel like haulin’ your tush out of bed. Then when we’ve sobered up we’ll plan our next move. Do it, girl!!!
    Pat Hacker

    Like

  2. Pat Hacker says:

    Karen, Give yourself a belated Christmas present. Call a cleaning company. They are pros at scrubbing and polishing and dusting. They have all the equipment and will be done in no time. Then you can really relax and enjoy those tater tots.
    Pat Hacker

    Like

  3. clintine says:

    Karen, take it from someone who used to be a neurotic housecleaner. I traded in the vac for an embossing heat tool, renamed dust “glitter”, and consider the ENTIRE house my “studio”. No room is sacred and chores are postponed for ARTivities.
    Does the clutter make me crazy? Yes. Do I do anything about it? NO! I don’t want my epitaph to read “She was handy with a dustcloth”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

