Happy 2006!

Today, as I was taking down the Christmas tree, I noticed an ornament I had decorated earlier this year that wasn’t quite finished. I remember painting it blue and purple at the craft tent during my local “Celebrate Life Cancer Survivors Day” this last May. It was a cute little wooden star frame bejeweled with glitter and twisted wire. I left the frame open to put a picture or something in it but today, I wrote “Alive in 2005” with my Sharpie and inserted it in the frame, then put it away for next years tree.
As I write this, I am wearing pink Ugg boots and a pink “Life is Good” sweatshirt. I take a big deep breath and thank God I am alive and well.
Happy New Year!
Ornament

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2006!

  1. Ron says:

    Happy New Year to you, too! May you have good health and a wonderful year ahead.
    I’m hearing lots of stories on the news about lots of rain on the west coast – don’t know if it’s affecting the SB area — be safe and stay dry! Here in the Northeast, we’re getting rain, sleet and snow today – what fun!
    -Ron

    Like

  2. Denise says:

    I am so glad that you are here to finish that ornament, Karen! I’ve been thinking of you the past couple of days, while knitting up pink yarn for a sweater. The left overs will be so lovely for caps. We also just got purple yarn donated for caps. Purple n’ Pink RULES!

    Like

Leave a Reply

