An exercise in the here and now

Now that I have calmed down a bit and have had time to mull over the possiblities, I have decided to focus on just one thing. Living here, right now. No more projections. No more guessing. Waste of time.
Right now, it is evening and the air is cool and crisp outside. I am sitting in a warm, fairly comfortable chair typing these thoughts to you.
Tonight, I am getting my kid’s baby pictures out of the storage trunk to fill the empty photo albums I bought them for Christmas. I will wrap a few presents, feed the cat and enjoy some time with my family.
Tomorrow is another day.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An exercise in the here and now

  1. Ron says:

    Karen,
    I’m don’t really know what to say. Part of me wants to say “I know what you’re going through” and yet another part of my brain knows that my cancer experience is different than yours and I have no idea what’s going on in your head or how you’re really feeling. Regardless of that, I want you to know that I’m thinking of you and praying for you. I know you’ll finght, because like me, you’re a fighter – that’s just what we do – fight in whatever way we can. In the stillness of my soul, I am sending you all the positive energy I can muster. I am there for you.
    Be well. Be strong.
    -Ron

    Like

  2. Howie says:

    Geeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you. You’re in our prayers.
    Howie

    Like

  3. Karyl Howard says:

    Just plain thinking of you and sending a cyberspace hug.

    Like

  4. Sharon says:

    Karen,
    I met you for a few short days on the Hawaiian cruise in September and know that you are a fighter. What I observed was a wonderful woman with a spirit like no other. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers..
    Sharon

    Like

  5. Wendy Reynolds-Cohn and Michael says:

    Karen,
    You are in our thoughts and prayers. And sending you postive vibrations from Texas. Lots of Love. Wendy and Michael

    Like

Leave a Reply

