Road Trip

KissI had a funny dream this morning and if I don’t write it down, I’ll forget it, so here goes:
I woke up in a hotel room and noticed that my hair was especially unruly. It was a mane of thick, bushy black long hair and I was unaware that my daughter had painted my face to look like Kiss while I was sleeping. I walked around the lobby to get coffee and people treated me very strangely. I thought it was all about the hair, until I discovered the black and white design on my face. Later in the dream, I was in the car with Mom on the way to a neighborhood shopping mall when I told her the story about the Kiss makeup. She thought it was funny. I could hear the sound of her laughter while she was trying on Croc shoes as I told a salesclerk the story.
Mom and I loved going on road trips before she became too sick to travel. We had some wonderful times together. I woke up this morning feeling very happy that she was with me once again, even only in my dreams.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Road Trip

  1. Lynne Everett says:

    The HI pictures are a hoot. Glad you discovered Crocs. I have only 5 pair so far. Never been so comfy and love all the colors. I am glad your spirit has been raised by your trip…now get that creativity going girl!
    LE

    Like

Leave a Reply

