No Spring Chicken

It’s hard to get back into the swing of things. I would rather be relaxing in the warm Hawaiian sun and swimming with the fishes than going back to work. I didn’t think I would need to recover from a vacation, but I played hard and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! At the end of the trip, I hobbled along with my aunt Judy who has two artificial knees. She told me that I am now getting a taste of what it feels like to get old. I guess I am grateful for the aches and pains. It’s much better than the alternative.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Spring Chicken

  1. Howie says:

    Yeah, it is hard to get back to work. But, now we can plan the next “outing”. I’d like to go down under but several of our tour “mates” were from NZ and AU. Wow! The flight is a l-o-n-g one. Maybe if we can afford Business Class this time…!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

