Hot Flash

Productbox_1When one of them comes on, which is about every hour on the hour, I blurt out “INCOMING!” rip off layers of clothing in a frenzy and run to the closest window or door to try to get a blast of cold air, or I just stick my head in the freezer. I would like to do be able to control my sudden anti-social behavior, but it is a side effect from taking Tamoxifen that I am very happy to live with.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot Flash

  1. Howie says:

    Actually, my wife Rhondi loves “hot flashes”. Ever since her drastic weight loss surgery almost four years ago, she chills very easily after the end of Summer. For her, “hot flashes” are a welcome pleasure oddly enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

