All is Well

Good Evening Friends,

My oncologist sent me home with some good news today. I have been driving myself, and everyone else nuts this last week thinking that it was all over, when in fact, it’s not all over!

My blood counts are good and the pain is most likely from the ruptured disc in my lower back. I am in need of a little physical therapy and some Motrin and that’s about it. After leaving her office, I felt like a huge weight had been lifted.
All is well…Sigh…Whew….

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to All is Well

  1. Joyce Watson says:

    Wonderful News! Hugs, Joyce

    Like

  2. Pat Hacker says:

    Oh, Karen…
    There just are not words to say what wonderful news that is. Thank you for letting us know.
    Hurray! Hurray! Hurray!
    Pat H.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Excellent! Certainly, this is a time to celebrate life, family, firends, and even aches & pains!
    Cheers!
    -Ron

    Like

  4. Melissa says:

    Karen,
    This is great news! I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers! See you next April?
    Hugs,
    Melissa

    Like

  5. Howie says:

    Fantastic! Great news!
    Will be at Art Essentials next Monday if you’re in the neighborhood.
    Rhondi has hernia surgery on Thursday (next week).

    Like

  6. Sue Kelsey says:

    Karen,
    You know Most people Hate MONDAY’S I’ll bet that’s not in your thinking now.
    Great news, Love, Hugs and Prayers.
    Sue

    Like

  7. Pat Scott says:

    Wonderful news! I’m so glad you received good news.
    My prayers are with you.
    Pat

    Like

  8. Fantastic news, Karen! I’m so happy for you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

