Hula Hula

My mind has been wandering in a state of fear, anger and sadness but then yesterday, it snapped back to the warrior mode. “Okay Bitch, if you want to duke it out, I am getting my boxing gloves on and it won’t be pretty!”

Friday, I see one of my doctors and will ask for an MRI to get to the bottom of all this, even though I think I know the answer, a picture will confirm what I think already know and feel.
No matter what the outcome of this is, nothing will keep me from enjoying my Hawaiian cruise! Nothing….Clarabow_1

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hula Hula

  1. Howie Salsitz says:

    Karen,
    Just got back from two weeks in Italy tonight so I am just updating myself on your condition. Damn!
    Thoughts and prayers are with you. I’ll watch for the latest update.
    Howie

    Like

  2. clintine says:

    Karen, Read my hula hips : YOU WILL SURVIVE and THRIVE. Now, repeat after me:I do believe in miracles. I do believe in miracles. I do. I do. I do believe in miracles.
    My thoughts, as always, are with you.
    Clintine

    Like

  3. Pat Scott says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. I admire your fighting spirit. I pray you have good news when you see the Dr. on Friday.
    Pat

    Like

  4. Ron says:

    Karen, I read this entr this morning, and I’ve thought abut you all day. Happy that the warrior is back! Regardless of the outcome, we fight to the end. you’re in my thoughts and prayers and will remain there as long as it takes. Across the ether, a thousand virtual cranes in gold and pink and purple are winging their way to you!
    Be well, my friend, and fight, fight, fight.
    -Ron

    Like

  5. Pat Hacker says:

    It’s time for Karen’s ‘hug club’ to get busy and send those virtual group hugs. How about every hour on the hour during our waking hours. If we believe strongly enough, then it WILL work and she will feel them and know that we care about her.
    Pat

    Like

Leave a Reply

