Learn to Knit

Learn to knit
Today, I learned something new! I bought a pair of size 13 bamboo knitting needles (they came highly recommended) and some soft furry yarn and I started to knit a scarf. My grandmother taught me how to “knit” many years ago and today, I learned to “purl”. How fun.
I am feeling good today. It’s like what normal used to feel like and it is wonderful.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learn to Knit

  1. Pat says:

    I have bought a ton (well, maybe really only a half ton)of the absolutely gorgeous new yarns and many of them work up much nicer in knitting than in crocheting so I have bought some needles and even the most rudimentary stitch seems to look great. I’m going to teach myself just enough to make scarves and ponchos. Don’t forget to take your ‘busy work’ with you on your cruise for those relaxing ‘deck chair’ moments.
    Bring us lots of souvenirs.
    Pat

    Like

  2. denise says:

    Good luck on the knitting, Karen! I’m still floating from our conversation on IM. Check out knittinghelp.com, you’ll find so many good things there 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

