A Tear for My Mother

Today, I wanted to talk to my Mom. I am worried about tomorrows mammogram. I haven’t told anyone else about my fears for some reason. I just want to talk to my Mommy. She’s not here.

Sigh…take a deep breath Karen. You will be okay. You know it.

I am glad I can write here. Thanks for reading….
Love
~K

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Tear for My Mother

  1. Ron says:

    Karen, I can’t be there in person, but I will definitely be there in spirit for you tomorrow. earlier today, I was at the Lance Armstrong Foundation site (I’m considering posting my story as a survivor) and I read their manifesto and 3 little sentences stood out that I feel I must share with you right now:
    Unity is strength. Knowledge is power. Attitude is everything.
    You will survive! You have the power. LiveSTRONG.
    I’m pulling for you, kiddo.
    Hugs (and many, many cranes!),
    Ron

    Like

  2. Pat says:

    My God, Karen. I am speechless. Do you realize what you have just done? You have bared your soul in a way that only a very brave person could. I just want to be there and hug you and comfort you, but somehow I know that you will feel that your ‘hug club’ is there in spirit and ready to take you in our arms. Thank you for trusting us. Go with God, be at peace. All is well and we will be here waiting to hear your good news.
    Love,
    Pat

    Like

  3. Jo-Ellen says:

    Karen,
    WOW! I haven’t visited your site since right before the Carol Duvall Cruise. I was searching HGTV for the instructions on one of the projects you did on Carol’s show. I then clicked here and read this most recent post.
    Know that I am with you in heart and spirit. I KNOW all will be well. I can’t believe anything else. Your strength and will to survive and love life is too great.
    I had my first mammogram a few weeks ago. I received a call requesting an additional mammogram and ultrasound on my left breast. I go tomorrow for these two additional tests. I am confident that I can handle the results. I am not afraid. I am only 40 years old, I exercise a lot, and I eat pretty healthy (I’ve been attending my Weight Wather’s meetings regularly for months now). I have A LOT in my favor for a fight for survival should cancer be residing in me.
    You are a rock and an inspiration to me, both creatively and your zest and love of life.
    Thank you for sharing your story, and thank you for YOU!
    Jo-Ellen
    (PS I am the one who gave you the towel folding book on the cruise – the one my husband calls “Towel-gami” 😉

    Like

  4. Joanne Oostrom says:

    Hi Karen, I see you on Carol D lots of times and feel like I know you somewhat. My Sis had breast cancer and in 2004 and is doing well now. I want you to know I am praying for you from Ontario Canada and the power of prayer works. God Bless you.. StampinJo

    Like

Leave a Reply

