Routine Test

I called the radiologist who read my PET scan and asked him to confirm the findings. Indeed, there is a little area of “prominence” under the right nipple and it needs to be looked at with a mammogram and ultrasound. He assured me that it was probably nothing significant, but with my history, it is best to be checked out. My history. It sounds like a long time ago, but it has been only a year or so.
So, my annual mammogram is next week. I have faith that everything is okay.
Uncertainty is something I have to live with for the rest of my life. Isn’t that true for all of us?

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Routine Test

  1. Ron says:

    Yeah, uncertainty is part of all our lives – if we knew everything that would happen, wouldn’t it take all the joy out of those ‘oh so special’ moments we all have? The price we pay for the joyous moments is having to face these other uncertainties – but Karen, I’m confident that all will be well with you. You shall, as always, continue to be in my thoughts and prayers. Be well, my friend.
    -Ron

    Like

  2. heidi says:

    i was sent here by a friend, and am enjoying reading the archives and getting to know you better.
    i too am a cancer survivor (colon) and am up against a looming cea blood test in august. this will be my first 6 month check-up and the unknown does frighten me. but, also, like you, i KNOW that all will be well.
    crossing my virtual fingers for you over the abyss!
    xox,a new friend,
    heidi

    Like

Leave a Reply

