The Bitch is Dead!

I am not sure what helped. The prayers, YOUR prayers, the medicine, the power of positive thinking, the humor, the perserverence or whatever, but it worked! Today, I am happy to declare victory over the Bitch!
My Pet scan results showed no evidence of tumor activity in areas that were previously metastisized. The spots in the lungs are gone and the lesion in the pelvis is gone. Poof!
Tonight, I will open a bottle of champagne and sit in a bubbly bath to celebrate winning this round of the battle.
Here’s to my cancer warrior friends! Victory is sweet!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Bitch is Dead!

  1. Marge says:

    Ah victory is sweet!Enjoy your bubbly bath and the champagne. And take a few minutes toreally give those !bad cells’ a strong tongue lashing!!!! Marge

    Like

  2. Ron says:

    Oh Karen, how wonderful! I couldn’t stop thinking about you today at work, hoping and praying that you’d get good news! Looks like we’re both well on our way to beating the bitch! Stay well, my friend!
    Many hugs!
    -Ron

    Like

  3. Pat says:

    Thank you for letting us know, Karen. I’m sure we will all go to bed tonite with a smile on our face. Hurray! Hurray!
    Pat

    Like

  4. Howie says:

    I am SO thrilled to hear this. Thank G-d!!!!!!!

    Like

  5. Pam says:

    Wonderful news Karen. Enjoy your victory.

    Like

  6. Dolores Durem says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HAPPY CELLS TO YOU!

    Like

  7. Jeri Hovenga says:

    Hey, Hey, such great news!You must be doing something right!

    Like

  8. Clintine Steele says:

    Karen, I just returned from a week away from this site, anxious to check on your results. I thought of you every day and now, with your good news, the tears are filling my eyes and wetting the keyboard. “Such a relief” is an understatement.
    Ding! Dong! the witch is dead…my fave dance tune from now on! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

