Folded Cranes

Petfeet_1The Pet scan went smoothly today. The reporter for the local paper was with me didn’t realize how much her presence meant to me. I was much calmer because she was there.
We walked over to the Cancer Center to get a Tuesday appointment for the results of the scan and the receptionist handed me a paper covered canister.
It was filled 50 little golden cranes strung together. I knew what it meant.
In the canister was a little folded piece of paper that read:
“Recall your worth.
Release your grief.
Inhale.
Exhale.
Breathe.
A moment of peace.
~Elaine Johnson
6 Central Crane Maker
Cottage Hospital

Today was a gift. I know that Cancer has been a way for me to meet these people. Now, I intend to be around a long time to get to know them better!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Folded Cranes

  1. Sharon says:

    What a precious gift….just like you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

