Wear Pink

At 8:15 Friday morning I’ll be at the Cancer Center to take my second PET scan. I am determined to beat this thing.
I just saw the newest Nike commercial featuring a flashback of Lance Armstrong announcing his dire diagnosis. He beat the odds and like he promised, he went back to riding professionally and is doing well today.
At the end of the commercial the screen was filled with bright yellow and written in small letters in the center of the screen, it said ‘just do it”.
I am not a fan of yellow, so I shall “do it” in pink!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wear Pink

  1. Ron says:

    You go, girl! I saw that Nike commercial the other day, too and thought – if he can do it, I can do it, and Karen can do it, hell – we all can do it! I’m leaving in a few minutes for my cysto appointment, so keep your fingers crossed. And best of luck tomorrow. Do it in any color you want, just do it!
    -Ron

    Like

Leave a Reply

