Fear

Fear is powerful. It can stop me in my tracks or send me off running. Fear is not reasonable. It’s anticipation of something aweful. It’s paralyzing. It lurks in the shadows of my mind and blurs my vision.
In the last few days, I have felt every ache and pain and of course I worry. I don’t know what I will do if I get more bad news.
I just keep telling myself that I won’t let anything stop me from going on with my life.
Fear, go away! I don’t have time for you…

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fear

  1. Ron says:

    Karen, here’s a great bug { { { { H U G } } } } to help keep the fear away. YOU ARE STRONG & YOU CAN BEAT THIS!!! I believe in you. -Ron

    Like

  2. Jeri says:

    I think about you so much. You are strong in my mind and am sure tomorrow I will be
    thinking of you all day and praying the day is positive for you.
    You are stronger than you think. You have had so much to deal with and have been so positive and strong through it all. Blessings and more sent to you.
    Jeri

    Like

  3. Clintine says:

    Karen, By now you know…
    You have been on so many minds and in so many hearts. Let LOVE be an antidote to fear and allow yourself to be enveloped by the power of it’s strength. Please, please be well.
    Love, Clintine

    Like

  4. Howie Salsitz says:

    Karen,
    You are in my thoughts daily. … as unusual as it is for me, I am now at a loss for words.
    Love ya!
    Howie

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    I’m thinking of you daily and praying that you continue to be strong.
    Love & Hugs,
    Ron

    Like

Leave a Reply

