Living with Uncertainties

I see my Oncologist this coming Friday. I will have a PET scan which will be the ultimate test to see how things are doing. I will try not to have any expectations. I can deal with the truth, whatever it is. I will tell myself that I am not afraid of what lies ahead because I know that life is full of uncertainties.
That’s what makes life interesting.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Living with Uncertainties

  1. Pat says:

    We all want Karen to get well as soon as possible. Our good wishes are (mentally)sent to her at various times of the day. How about if we all send her a (virtual)group hug at the same time every day? May I suggest noon cdt. (one eastern) (10 pacific)? It only takes a few moments and we could be “Karen’s hug club”.
    Pat

    Like

  2. Bennypop says:

    I saw mine Tuesday with favorable action. May the FORCE be with you. And a HUG!

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    And I’m off to my urologist for a cyctoscopy next Thursday. but we all need to keep positive thoughts and hugs ALWAYS help, so HUGS all around!!!! – Ron

    Like

Leave a Reply

