Urban Legends

Okay, today I admit it. I bought it hook line and sinker. I received an email from a reliable source warning that a Johns Hopkins study revealed carcinogenic dioxins leaching out of plastic bottles and into our drinking water causing cancer. So with the safety of my friends and family in mind, I immediately forwarded the message.
When I did a little research on the web, I found out that the Cancer Update from Johns Hopkins was an email hoax. A harmless urban legend. I was duped. Go to the Johns Hopkins official site and get the real poop:
http://www.jhsph.edu/publichealthnews/articles/halden_dioxins.html

Now, I won’t worry a minute longer about getting cancer as I drink from a plastic water bottle.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

