Goodbye

I placed my hands on the pretty mahogany casket while standing on the grass covered slope in the “memorial gardens” and saw the beautiful valley below. I said goodbye to my Dad as if he could hear me inside his comfortable coffin bed and tapped my fingers on it before I walked away. One thing I know for sure is that his spirit will stay in my heart and he will continue to remind me to laugh and be strong no matter what happens.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

