The Wind is Making MY hair Messy!

Wind usually makes me crazy. It ‘s just upsetting. I wonder if my aversion to wind stems back from when I was a kid in Oklahoma sitting in the back of an old jeep scared to death while my dad drove Mom and us kids around chasing tornadoes. She used to scream at him while my brother and I looked at each other and hoped we would survive the madness. My grandpa and two aunts were swallowed up in one of those things, so a little wind just gets me a little fidgety.
The good news is that while I was out and about today, the wind messed up my hair a bit! Now that’s big news around here since my hair is just over and inch or two long depending on the part of the scalp you are looking at.
Hair is a good thing. Messy wind blown hair is even better!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

