Paradise

Paradise_3I am still in awe of the beauty of Yosemite National Park. It is a place everyone must visit in their life time if possible. Some people are lucky enough to live there or very close by. The magestic glacier carved features, the lush greenery and the flowing waterfalls take my breath away. It is paradise. It is where peace resides. My plan for this year is to go to Yosemite, set up an easel and paint what I see.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paradise

  1. Sharon says:

    Karen…you should have shown everyone the FULL outfit….you were the hit of the party! You can come visit us any time and paint to your hearts content! We loved having you with us…we love you!

    Like

  2. Linde Caravella says:

    I am one of the very lucky ones to live so close to Yosemite National Park and it is a place I visit with loving regularity. Its beauty has no comparison anywhere, I believe. But I am also more lucky to have spent time there amongst the magesty and grandeur of Mother Natures finest because I got to share it with YOU, Donna, Kelly, Sandy and John. Thank you for a day more special than I could ever have hoped for. It will be one of my favorites for a long long time. What an electrifing presence of energy we left in the park that day. Return anytime you like. I meant it when I said you girls were welcome always.

    Like

  3. Virginia Hanley says:

    I’m one of those native Californians who waited way too long to visit Yosemite; I was 47 years old when my family made a day trip from San Francisco. No photo, no painting, no description can do it justice. The first actual view we had of this beautiful place literally took my breath away. I’m glad you found some peace there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

