Wisdom for a Buck

Last night, I picked up a couple of cans of cat food and a bottle of red wine at my neighborhood health food store and as I waited in line a display of small bumper stickers caught my eye. One of them was brown with the words "honk if you are a vegetarian" printed in bright yellow, and an other said "give peas a chance" on a green background with light green letters. Not very inspiring but cute, I thought as my eyes scanned all of the stickers. Then, at the bottom of the display, there was a pretty blue one, with white letters. It said, very simply and profoundly, "live in the present."
I bent over, picked it out of the display and turned it over. There was a price tag on it. It was just one dollar.
I don’t plan on putting it on my car, not that anyone driving behind me would be able to read it since it is only four inches wide, but I plan on keeping it with me where ever I go just as a reminder to do just what it says.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

