Strength

It seems I am getting my strength back. I worked out at the gym yesterday and my arms are a little sore today. That’s a good thing isn’t it?
My creative spirit is returning too. I think it thinks I am strong enough to do more and I have been doing more. Today, I created a scrap book page of my grandparents to take to the NAMTA trade show. I made a bunch of other things today too, and I managed to clean my house and do some gardening. I do feel like I am stronger now.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strength

  1. Diane says:

    You’re not alone. Remember all the crafters you met on the crafting cruise. I remember you and say prayers for you. It was wonderful meeting you and taking a class from you. Let that positive energy help to carry you through, especially when you feel alone.

    Like

  2. Pat May says:

    You are not alone. I look everyday for your most recent post. I admire you, your artistic talents and your wonderful sense of humor. You make my day each time I read what you are doing and thinking each day. I know you will beat this nasty disease. The world needs your wonderful outlook on life.

    Like

  3. LavaGuy says:

    Karen,
    It was great to meet you at NAMTA (at the reception). Even though you told me about your bout with cancer, I assumed it was a long time ago since you looked so great and had so much energy! Congratulations on “beating that bitch”.
    Take care! See you next year in Boston!
    –Jay Thomson

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    Karen,
    Haven’t read your posts in a while but am glad to read that you are getting stronger. It takes a very brave woman to face what you havefaced. Please know that many people are thinking of you and praying for you.
    Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

