Great News!

Today, the sun is shining brightly on my little corner of the world and I am smiling inside and out. I just received news that the cancer shows no signs of spreading and that my
treatment is working!
The blood test looked good and the CT scan showed
no tumor growth at all in my pelvic region. My Doctor ordered an ultrasound to find out what is causing the discomfort but she assured me that there  is nothing to worry about. The good news is that the discomfort is not coming from my pelvic bone.
This morning after I dropped my daughter off at school, I went back to the gym and worked out all the muscles I had let atrophy these past nine months. As I was on the treadmill, I felt a sense of peace and I knew that I was going to feel a little of what life was like before I was diagnosed.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Great News!

  1. Ron says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is excellent news, Karen! I am so happy for you!

    Like

  2. Reva says:

    You are Inspiration each time I look at your website. Thank you for sharing the great news. Sending a Big Hug. Reva

    Like

  3. Gaylynn says:

    Our family has been thru everything you are sharing…somehow in a wierd way it comforts to know you are not alone. May God continue to heal you every day. You are a very strong and inspiring woman.
    Thank you for your words,
    Gaylynn

    Like

  4. Karen says:

    I have always admired you and your talent, now I can ad your remarkable positive attitude. You are an inspiration to us all in so many ways! I must admit I have never thought of pink hair but it looks terrific on you. Keep the faith!
    Warm Regards,
    Karen M-Y

    Like

Leave a Reply

