Barium for Lunch

My Oncologist examined my abdomen with her warm hands and she found the spot that hurt. She said it didn’t feel like it was in the bone and it may be my ovary but it was probably nothing to worry about. She ordered a CT scan for this afternoon and I will have the results Friday morning. I have decided not to anticipate good or bad news either way. It will be what it will be.
She gave me two large bottles of baruim "smoothies" to drink before the exam and as I left her office, I told her that I can deal with just about anything. I just don’t want it to kill me.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

