The Bitch

There is a nagging toothache like pain in my left side that I can no longer ignore. I am not even sure if it’s cancer, but I better have it checked out to be sure so I have an appointment with my Oncologist next week. I plan to be here on this earth for a long time and if I have to make fighting the “Bitch” a full time job, I am prepared to do it.
I am trying to keep in mind a quote I heard on a flight to Atlanta a few weeks ago:
Yesterday is history.
Tomorrow is a mystery.
Today is a gift.
That’s why it is called the present.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bitch

  1. Pat says:

    Hi, Karen,
    I don’t want to offend anybody, but I have to tell you this story. Over the years there has been a dog food commercial that shows a big, tough looking bull dog walking down the street saying (I THOUGHT) “Kill the Bitch! Kill the Bitch!”…I saw that commercial many times before I realized the bull dog was saying “kibbles and bits”…I now think of you as the tough, take charge bull dog striding along saying “kill the bitch”…you WILL do it..
    Pat

    Like

  2. Clare says:

    Karen,
    Since you’ve given us this forum to communicate with you, I needed to thank you for your inspiration. Every time you were announced as a C. Duvall guest, I knew it would be a show worth watching.
    Now, I hope you can somehow feel all the prayers and best wishes sent your way and feel all the thousands of hands pulling you through this ordeal.
    Your fans are also your friends.
    Clare

    Like

Leave a Reply

