Gardenias in Paradise

Yesterday, I had a Reiki treatment at the Breast Resource Center. It is always a pleasant experience and very relaxing. Usually, I will have two or three Reiki Masters work on me for about 45 minutes to an hour and I always leave with a sense of peace and wellbeing.
This time, an amazing thing happened. One of the women working on me mentioned to her associates that she kept smelling fresh Gardenias during the session. I told them that the Gardenia was my mothers favorite flower and we had been searching for many years together to find the perfect Gardenia cologne but never succeeded.
She gently replied in a soft voice “Well, she has found it now and she wanted to share it with you.”

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardenias in Paradise

  1. Joyce says:

    Today’s entry gave me chills, wonderful chills. Similar things have happened to me over the last nine years since my mother passed away and most of the time they are wonderful and I know that she is always with me. You look great and your Caribbean get away seems to have lifted your spirits. My thoughts and prayers are with you always. I look forward to seeing you in April at the Yosemite PJ party! Take care, Joyce

    Like

  2. Pat says:

    Yes, Karen,
    Your mother is always with you. Watch for the signs. Remember the crystal? She wants you to know that she is near. I am so happy for you that this has been validated by others.
    Pat

    Like

Leave a Reply

