Back from the Caribbean

Stingrayk_3

I will never forget the last seven days. I retired my wigs, Kitty and Babs, swam with the stingrays, snorkled above a coral reef, ate drank and laughed with friends and did what I love doing the most.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back from the Caribbean

  1. Gail says:

    Boy I was starting to worry that something was wrong it had been so long since you posted. Glad you are ok and it looks like
    you had a wonderful trip.

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    Karen,
    I wanted to say thanks for your great classes on the cruise. My friend Jo-Ellen and I took two of your classes and we loved them. We’ve always been fans of any segment you’ve done on Carol. I almost always pick up paper and create whatever project you demonstrate (and since I tape everything I can easily replay as needed). Once I even called Jo-Ellen and told her how to make one of your pocket books over the phone.
    We had a great time on the trip and I hope it did for you what it did for me. Bring joy, relaxation and peace that will hopefully remain for a long time. It’s amazing how joyous things are when the chores of daily life are lifted (cooking, cleaning and making your bed) and you get to do only the fun stuff all day.
    Just please keep up the great work. My favorite quote is from Wizard of Oz “A heart is not judged by how much you love, but by how much you are loved by others.” Just remember you have a lot of people who are sending positive energy your way.
    Julie

    Like

  3. Pepper says:

    Karen
    I also enjoyed so much meeting you and taking a class from you on the ship. You are a most amazing woman – so giving and warm and friendly – I felt like I had known you for ages! And when you asked if you could take MY picture I was amazed until I realized, you are just folks like us. Thanks so much for your down-to-earth attitude, your authenticity, and being such an instant friend!!!
    From the mystery lady in the red dress. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

