Hair Today, Blonde Tomorrow.

Karenblond
I am doing fine despite the new diagnosis. I am not giving up this fight and I believe I am strong enough to take it on. Today, I had another MRI and will know more results in a couple of days, perhaps another plan of attack, I don’t know. I am not even sweating this stuff any more and have decided to enjoy every minute of every day.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hair Today, Blonde Tomorrow.

  1. Martha says:

    I think you look darling in it!

    Like

  2. NancyJ says:

    Go for the blonde, Karen! You look great. I think you have a very positve outlook. You might not “know” all of us out here, but we “know” you, and I’m sure prayers and good wishes will keep coming your way.

    Like

  3. Kathi says:

    Karen,
    It looks awesome! Everyone should be blonde once. I have tried all the colors. Now I am flaming red and spikey. I agree with Martha, you don’t know all of us, but you truly inspire us! May the Blessed Mother watch over you.

    Like

  4. Anne McClure says:

    Sorry……I responded on the “paper” comments instead of the “blondie” one. However, I’ve printed out some of the papers
    and thanks. Been doing a lot of Iris folding of late. Anne

    Like

  5. Pat Hacker says:

    Who cares what ‘they’ say?? Screw ’em….They’re your dice, honey…roll ’em…
    p.s. I luv it & I luv you and your great paper folding….

    Like

  6. peony says:

    I think it’s pefect!!! And, I think you are perfect also. My prayers and thoughts continue to be with you and with your family.

    Like

  7. Pam in MI says:

    I think you look beautiful!
    A friend of mine sent this to me when I was going through a difficult time and I want to pass it on to you.
    “If I could I’d give you my eyes
    just for a moment to see you as I do,
    Then maybe you would see for yourself
    this beautiful person who matters so
    much to all who have the privilege of
    sharing her life.”
    You are truly an inspiration to all of us and you are in our thoughts constantly. May God keep you in his care.

    Like

  8. Fran says:

    That blond “you” looks great and quite sophisticated. I really do like the spikey look though. So you can be two different people, whatever the mood hits. Keep smiling, you are in my thoughts and prayers. Fran

    Like

  9. Pat Durston says:

    Hi Karen,
    Just saw that you were having health problems….so sorry to hear but it sounds like you have a good outlook and that is part of the battle too! My best to you and I will keep you in my prayers….By the way, I think the blonde wig looks great and I have never seen you before. Take care and God bless……Pat Durston

    Like

  10. Mary Frances says:

    The blond hair is gorgeous. Much softer and less severe than brown.
    It looks wonderful. Keep it.
    When the “real” grows out, you may still need a quick fix for photos, etc. and the blond is appropriate for any look.

    Like

Leave a Reply

