New Year, New Life

I have a feeling that this year will be full of wonder. I am going to enjoy every minute of my new life.

Last year a part of me died along with my mother and another part was reborn. Just like the peach fuzz growing on my head, I feel as if I am getting a fresh start on another road, to another destination. I would like to take my friends and loved ones with me on this journey just as long as they don’t mind taking more time smelling the flowers, drinking in the landscape and gazing at the sunrises and sunsets along the way.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year, New Life

  1. Sue says:

    Dear Karen,
    No, you are not a statistic. You are a wonderful, talented human being. I don’t know how it feels to have cancer; I could only watch what my sister went through. My sister had metastatic breast cancer and has lived six more years and is doing fine. She now has five grandchildren and one on the way! Had she given up (and she wanted to at one point), she would never have seen them. We were just laughing about that at Christmas. I wish you many more years and most of all peace.
    Love, Sue

    Like

  2. Susan Ventura says:

    Hello Karen – a distant friend. It’s been a while since I’ve seen you at ACCI in Chicago or participated in a book swap.
    Am so sorry to recently learn the news of your illness but happy to read about your recovery progress. You, I, and millions of other women share in bonding sisterhood of cancer survivors. But nothing stops us and we continue on with our lives, families, jobs, and stamping! Be well, my friend, live long and happily and the next time you are in Chicago, look me up. I was just in So Calif over the holidays – not far from Santa Barbara. Luckily, I missed all the rains. Timing is everything! Hope to see you in the not too distant future. Susan Ventura

    Like

  3. Nan Dunbar says:

    Karen: My prayers to you. You have such strength and a very positive attitude, you are a winner! I have watched you on Carol Duval’s show, so many times, and I am amazed at your talents.
    Nan

    Like

  4. Nancy says:

    Karen
    Been praying for you since I found out Thursday night! WOW – the Lord is GOOD!

    Like

Leave a Reply

