At Peace

These last few days have been tough. Today, I had another emergency oral surgery (boy, Dentists do love chemo patients!) and my heart did some weird stuff under the anaesthesia. The Surgeon to wrote a note for the cardiologist to evaluate me further because the little episode alarmed him. This happened during my last surgery too. I really think it is nothing more than a saddened heart and with time it will be better, but still have to see the cardiologist anyway.
Today, I rested and slept most of the day. Tonight, I am feeling much better. I looked at a photograph of my mom and felt a sense of inner peace. I know she is with me and I know she is at peace.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

